This site is a record of how Question Time panellists voted in the 2016 EU membership referendum.

It covers all panellists that appeared between the referendum taking place (23rd June 2016) and the UK's departure from the European Union (31st January 2020).

Between the referendum and when the UK left the European Union, there were 337 panellists that appeared on Question Time.

Of these, only 69 have stated they voted to Leave in the 2016 EU Referendum.
Vote Number of panellists
Leave 69
Remain 160
Did Not/Spoiled Vote 10
Unknown 98

Latest Show

23 January 2020 - Stoke Newington

Flag of the UK Theresa Villiers
I voted Leave to ensure that the people who make our laws are the ones we elect, the ones we can hold to account, and the ones we can kick out if they get it wrong.
The Guardian (25/06/16)
Flag of the EU Emily Thornberry
As I did. (Answering: Your constituency voted about three quarters for remain)
The Institute for Government keynote speech (06/02/19)
Unknown image Mike Barton
No quote available.
Flag of the EU Trevor Phillips
Now I voted remain. I didn't vote remain because I love the old, unelected men who run things in Brussels.
Question Time (22/11/2018)
Flag of the EU Sarah Baxter
It’s true, I voted “remain” but the goings-on in parliament have left me oddly unmoved.
The Times (19/11/17)